Sentencing · BOP release tracking

Sean Combs: Release Date Calculator

Every change to the Bureau of Prisons’ projected release date, what each one most likely was, and what a new disciplinary finding would do to the date.

Checked against the BOP inmate locator October 7, 2026 · BOP projected release: Mar. 2, 2028

Incarcerated · FCI Fort Dix, NJ RDAP status unconfirmed · presumed removed Appeal argued Apr 9, 2026 · decision pending FSA credits being applied Pardon request · reportedly under review (Jul 2026)

Where it stands

–
Full-term date
The latest it can be, absent a new conviction
–
Original projection
Before any change below
–
Days lost to discipline
Good conduct time taken plus any FSA credit forfeited
–
Net change
Credits applied minus days taken
–
BOP date now
Per the BOP inmate locator
Sentence
50 months
Oct 3, 2025 · Judge Subramanian · S.D.N.Y.
Credit begins
Sep 16, 2024
Arrest · MDC Brooklyn, then FCI Fort Dix (arrived Oct 2025)
Supervised release
5 years
Begins after release from custody
––

How the date has moved

The BOP never says why a date changes. The reasons below are inferred: the size of each move matches a rule in the federal regulations. Days taken are good conduct time; days given back are First Step Act time credits.

Chart of the BOP projected release date, October 2025 to September 2026
Original projection Good conduct time taken FSA credits applied
PostedBOP dateChangeMost likelyWhy (inferred)
Oct 2025 2028-05-08 – Baseline Original BOP projection, including the good conduct time he is expected to earn.
Nov 2025 2028-06-04 +27 days Good conduct time taken 27 days. Matches the minimum good conduct loss for a High-severity act. The unauthorized three-way call fits Code 297.
Dec 15, 2025 2028-05-25 -10 days FSA credits applied FSA time credits posted (on or about Dec 15).
Jan 16, 2026 2028-05-15 -10 days FSA credits applied FSA time credits posted (on or about Jan 16).
Mar 2026 2028-04-25 -20 days FSA credits applied FSA time credits posted.
Apr 2026 2028-04-15 -10 days FSA credits applied FSA time credits posted.
Apr 30, 2026 2028-03-09 -37 days FSA credits applied FSA time credits posted (on or about Apr 30).
Jun 2026 2028-02-23 -15 days FSA credits applied FSA time credits posted.
Jul 4, 2026 2028-02-08 -15 days FSA credits applied FSA time credits posted (on or about Jul 4).
Jul 2026 2028-01-24 -15 days FSA credits applied FSA time credits posted.
Aug 2026 2028-02-20 +27 days Good conduct time taken 27 days. Matches the minimum good conduct loss for a High-severity act. A fight fits Code 201.
Early Sep 2026 2028-02-05 -15 days FSA credits applied FSA time credits posted (15 days, one month of credit).
Late Sep 2026 2028-01-21 -15 days FSA credits applied FSA time credits posted (15 days, one month of credit).
Oct 2026 2028-03-02 +41 days Good conduct time taken 41 days of good conduct time. Attributed to the recent violations reported by NBC; the BOP does not state a reason.
Totals to date -67 days 95 days of good conduct time taken (findings of 27, 27 and 41) · 162 days of FSA credit applied · 0 days of FSA credit forfeited

Dates are approximate postings; where a day is shown it is on or about that date, otherwise only the month is known. One outlet reported the Nov 2025 date as June 2; most report June 4, which is used here.

Two kinds of credit

Good conduct time and First Step Act credits are separate buckets with different rules. They are not interchangeable.

Good conduct time (GCT)

  • Earned up to 54 days a year. All of it is already counted in the original date.
  • His offense falls under the post-1996 rules, so none of it vests until release. Every day can be taken.
  • Taken only by a disciplinary hearing officer finding, and it can’t be restored.
  • Left to take: – of – days.

First Step Act time credits (FTC)

  • Earned at 15 days per 30 days of programming at minimum or low risk, 10 at medium or high.
  • At most 365 days can move the release date. Any excess goes to halfway house or home confinement.
  • Applying them to the date generally requires a minimum or low recidivism-risk score.
  • A hearing officer can forfeit credit already earned, never future credit. Restoration is possible after two clean risk assessments.

What would a new finding do?

The hearing officer’s findings, not a report or an allegation, are what change the date. Choose how many findings of each severity to test. Minimums are set by regulation; the hearing officer can go higher. These are hypotheticals. No new finding has been reported.

Projected release date
–
–

Timeline

  1. Sep 16, 2024
    Arrested
    Federal indictment, S.D.N.Y. · held at MDC Brooklyn
  2. Jul 2, 2025
    Verdict
    Convicted on two Mann Act counts · acquitted of racketeering conspiracy and sex trafficking
  3. Oct 3, 2025
    Sentenced
    50 months · $500,000 fine · 5 years supervised release · about 12 months already served
  4. Oct 2025
    Arrived at FCI Fort Dix
    Low-security federal prison, New Jersey · original projected release May 8, 2028
  5. Nov 2025
    Entered RDAP
    Residential drug abuse program · up to 12 months off the sentence only on completion
  6. Nov 2025
    27 days of good conduct time taken
    Reported rule violation over an unauthorized three-way call · date moved to June 4, 2028 · reason inferred
  7. Apr 9, 2026
    Appeal argued · Second Circuit
    Defense seeks reversal or resentencing to about 17 months · decision pending
  8. Aug 2026
    27 more days taken
    Reported fight · date moved to Feb 20, 2028 · reason inferred. RDAP status after this is unconfirmed and presumed removed.
  9. Oct 2026
    41 more days taken
    Tied to a single reported violation, after NBC reported several · date moved to Mar 2, 2028 · the BOP does not state a reason
  10. Reported · date unconfirmed
    Contraband cell phone reported
    Reported by media; the BOP has neither confirmed nor denied it. No disciplinary finding has been reported, so no change to the date has been made.

How to read this. The BOP publishes a date, not a reason. Everything labeled inferred comes from matching the size of each change to the discipline and credit rules, and could be wrong. RDAP is not counted in any date shown: its up to 12 months pay out only on completion, and a 100-series (Greatest severity) finding allows immediate removal. Placement in a halfway house or home confinement before the release date is not modeled.

Allegations are not findings. A reported rule violation, such as a phone, tablet or alcohol incident, changes the date only if a hearing officer finds it proven. A separate criminal charge for phone possession (18 U.S.C. 1791, up to one year) is the only way the date could pass the full-term date. This tool is not legal advice.

Sources. 28 CFR 541.3 and 541.4; BOP Program Statement 5270.09 (inmate discipline); 28 CFR part 523 subpart E (First Step Act time credits); 28 CFR 550.53 (RDAP); BOP inmate locator dates as reported by CNN, E!, Fox LA, USA Today and KTLA, October 2025 to September 2026.